A visit to the printers

I have not had a vast amount of experience in dealing with printers in Kuwait but I had heard of Al Khat’s reputation for quality so I approached them via their website for a quote. I was invited to their production site to view their facilities and to meet with Mr Ma’an Sulaiman regrading my project.

Once on site I was given a tour of the presses along with their finishing department and this gave me a great deal of confidence in their ability to deliver the kind of quality I was hoping for for my book. Mr Ma’an, is a Lebanese national, as is my husband, Bill, which was very useful as they were able to communicate in Arabic with Bill acting as my translator.

However it is rather concerning that had it not been for my husband’s communication skills I would have been at a disadvantage in explaining my requirements. Perhaps now is the time to take those Arabic classes I have been promising to do!

Images taken at Al Khat Print House in Kuwait

A visit to the printers

Leave a Reply

