In the shadows

I’ve been contemplating how lies are often the darkest part of our being, how when a light is shone on the deceit it is only then it is revealed. I did some crude experiments today turning the metaphorical light and dark into a literal typographic play.

I had the idea of having white text on a white background, hard to see, like a lie but when it is exposed to the light a shadow is cast revealing the hidden deceit. I created some incredibly quick and dirty test type and took some quick snap shots at my desk of the resulting shadows.

Again this is an idea very much in its infancy but one I believe has potential, certainly enough to warrant further exploration.

In the shadows

Leave a Reply

