DAY 66

I’ve been very preoccupied with work today. It’s the beginning of the semester and I’m preparing all my courses and teaching materials, so I’ve had to concentrate on this and put my studies to one side for most of the day.

Sometimes I feel like I need a pause button for my life just so I can take a breath! Going back to work after the summer break has been a difficult transition this week and I’m struggling to balance my time. My day consisted of a 6:30am wake up call from my daughter, some light yoga, work from 8:30 until 3:30pm, home by 4pm for family time with my husband and daughter, time for her bed at 7.30pm, a cardio and strength workout,  time to cook and eat dinner. It’s now after 9pm and I have no idea where my day went! Yet still, I’ll do it all over again tomorrow!

I plan to spend an hour working on some development sketches for the practice 2 module and I’ve just seen a message on basecamp from Weaam, so I need to fix some typos in our team research document. This shouldn’t take too long at all. I’m very keen to upload this and our video presentation to the forum, just waiting for one more team member to  upload their research and I can post it. I’m very exited to show the fruits of our labor and see what reaction we get from the rest of the cohort. Exited and maybe even a little apprehensive! How does it compare to what other people have created? How will our efforts be perceived? From the positive feedback I’ve received so far I’m sure it will be received well but still, having presented and pitched work to clients before, you can never be 100% certain of the reaction you will get or how others will interpret your ideas. I guess that’s one of the many things that makes graphic design so exiting.

DAY 66

Leave a Reply

