DAY 35

I have conducted a little research in order to assist my team members in creating the 4 reports that we are to produce and I found some articles, documents and visuals that may be of help. I also offered assistance in an open ended way so this is open for team members to approach me for help.

Below is the message and links I provided for my team.

Weaam and Dwijah, here are some wonderful examples of creative flow charts and oganograms which are far more visually appealing than the standard rectangular box word/excel templates! Some food for thought:

https://www.pinterest.com/leoromao/design-infographic-timeline-organogram/
http://karenkavett.com/blog/1812/lizzie-bennet-diaries-merchandise.php

Uttam
Here is an article with a freebie worksheet on communication planning. Not sure how useful it is but thought it was worth a read.
http://www.mindtools.com/CommSkll/CommunicationsPlanning.htm

Julius
I will take a look at the document you have already uploaded now, you may well be ahead of me!  Nevertheless here is a link to download a PDF with detailed info on team operating agreements. Skip to page 13 and there is some very useful info.
http://www.pmi-tampabay.org/index.php/component/docman/doc_download/137-november-2013-build-your-team-operating-agreement?Ite

I received positive feedback from a number of team members, indicating that I’m doing a good job in a supportive role thus far. Julius and Weaam have both uploaded documents and I plan to review and give feedback asap tomorrow. Tomorrow I also aim to try to create a brand guide for the team so we can all work in a cohesive manner. Again a positive day for the team project.

DAY 35

Leave a Reply

