DAY 25

Yesterday I completed my drop cap challenge to create handmade numbers 0 through to 9. I was a day late in completing this as I chose to spend my time exploring Adobe Muse and postpone this challenge but now finally I have a full set. I am so pleased with the results and fully enjoyed this task. However it did make me address the fact that I cannot stick to a time limit! I am a perfectionist and if I’m doing something, I’m doing it properly. I can’t stand to leave something half finished or not done to the best of my ability. It would drive me nuts! For this reason I have decided that the coming week will be spent focusing on creating my website. I will spend at least my allocated 30 minutes daily creative time working on this project now knowing myself a little better that time limit will probably be exceeded!

Below is my final number set. Showing the new additions 8, 9 and 0

Screen Shot 2015-07-16 at 12.43.40 PM

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Fig 1. WInstanley.L (2015) Drop cap numbers

 

DAY 25

Leave a Reply

