DAY 10 PART A

As I write, I still haven’t received a reply from Lines Consultancy regarding a date for my upcoming interview. It has only been a few days since I forwarded them a confirmation letter of my student status, but I am a little concerned as Ms Darwish usually responds quite quickly unless there is an issue. I’m hoping that the issue is, that they are busy, and not that they want to back out!

I have sent a follow up email, just to ensure receipt of my document and I also suggested Sunday 5th July for the date of the interview. This should give me enough time to prepare and give Lines enough time to schedule me into their day. If I haven’t received a reply by this time tomorrow I’ll make a phone call. I don’t want to appear too pushy but I’m keen to confirm a date and time so I can prepare and focus.

I did receive positive feedback from my tutor today and this has given me a boost; it’s always good to know I’m headed in the right direction. I do battle with self doubt, so encouraging words, especially coming from people I respect, help me to put things into perspective and give me the confidence I need. Activity 4 successfully completed. I’ll now move on to Activity 5 and make the necessary preparations for my upcoming interview.

DAY 10 PART A

Leave a Reply

