DAY 8 PART A

This will be the first of 2 posts today. As I discussed yesterday I’ve set myself a daily creative challenge and today’s theme was recycled art. I initially attempted to create a tin can lantern but this involved freezing water inside the empty can to stabilize it and I didn’t allow time for this in my schedule so I’ll save this for another day when I’m better prepared. Instead I attempted to create a new sew tote bag from an old T- shirt. I really had fun with this and I’ve shown my process below. I followed a simple online tutorial from http://www.mommypotamus.com/no-sew-t-shirt-tote-bag-tutorial/

I think I’ll attempt to make a few more of these, now I know what I’m doing. I’m pleased with the result and the process was quick and easy. Given more time I think I could do better and finish off the edges neater but for a first attempt I don’t think this is too bad! I would have perhaps chosen a brighter coloured T shirt as black is a little boring but still I’m happy to take this out and about.

Tshirt  1 Tshirt  2 Tshirt  3

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Tshirt  4

 

 

 

 

 

Tshirt  5

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

REFERENCES
Heather (2014) How To Make A No Sew T-Shirt Tote Bag In 10 Minutes. Available at: http://www.mommypotamus.com/no-sew-t-shirt-tote-bag-tutorial/ (Accessed: 29 June 2015)

DAY 8 PART A

Leave a Reply

